Grounded Again (June 2009)

Unfortunately early in June I had reason to stop with my flying lessons. It was a situation that couldn’t be helped. My wife lost her job of that time, and as a result I couldn’t justify the expenditure. We had the money for the lessons, but with not knowing how long we’d be without two incomes it was decided that paying out all this money once or twice a week just wasn’t a good idea.

So I stopped flying.

I didn’t stop the rest of the training though. I still read the books, still prepared for my PSTAR exam (the written exam I must take before going solo) and the medicals. It’s a temporary setback that took just over three months to be overcome before I returned.

Leave a Reply

